Trust in NSSGA's experienced and skilled staff to help you and your company towards success in the aggregates industry.

Executive Office

Michael W. Johnson
President & CEO

Lura McAdam
Executive and Office Administrator

Jason Epstein
Director, Membership

Jen Siegel
Consultant, Human Resources




Government & Regulatory Affairs

The Government & Regulatory Affairs Department provides member services in the development and implementation of NSSGA’s federal government relations programs; identifies, monitors and evaluates key federal and state legislative issues impacting members in the areas of transportation, infrastructure, tax, labor, safety, health and the environment; helps formulate and implement association policy as determined by the Board of Directors: develops lobbying strategies to win acceptance of the NSSGA positions; provides specific industry involvement and assistance with statements and testimony presented before congressional committees and federal regulatory bodies; provides support in conjunction with industry’s political action committee (ROCKPAC) for candidates who advocate positions consistent with NSSGA’s established policy.

Michele Stanley
Vice President, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Dale T. Drysdale, CIH
Vice President, Occupational & Environmental Health Policy

Emily Coyner, PG
Senior Director, Environmental Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Laura Hylden Henry
Director, Political Advocacy

Austin Bone
Director, Legislative Affairs

Anne Deere
Coordinator, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Libby Pritchard
Director, Construction Materials Safety Policy

Nile Elam
Director, Legislative Affairs

John Ulizio
Consultant, Industrial Sand Division

Meetings and Events

The Meetings and Tradeshow Department is responsible for the planning and execution of meetings and events management. We provide training opportunities, interactive conferences, webinars and meetings that focus on the issues member companies face in the day-to-day production of aggregates and industrial sand products.

Jennifer Dugas
Vice President, Meetings & Events

Catherine Whalen
Consultant, Education & Events

Kendra Allman, CMP
Director, Meetings & Events

Rachel Ryan
Coordinator, Meetings & Events

Katie Loops
Manager, Meetings & Events


The Communications Department assists members in establishing a favorable public image of the industry and their individual operations and manages the association’s awards programs. The division also publishes Stone, Sand & Gravel REVIEW and Digital Aggregate, its interactive news feed.

Chuck Fuqua
Vice President, Communications

Kerry Lynch
Director, Communications and Press Secretary

Kristina Braxton
Manager, Digital Communications


Cesar Silva Orrego, CPA, CGMA
Vice President, Finance & Administration

Nadira Peiris
Director, Finance

Dylan Alem
Coordinator, Accounting & Administration

For direct contact to any of the staff, log in here to view the full contact information.

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies to ensure the best possible use of our site, for web analytics and to provide you with content tailored to your interests. We sometimes share cookie data with third parties. Find out more in our Cookie Policy.